Wotton + Kearney congratulates our 41 senior lawyers recognised in the 2025 edition of Best Lawyers for Australia and New Zealand. We are thrilled to share that our lawyers were featured in all three individual award categories, including three partners who received the “Lawyer of the Year” designation for their area of legal practice within their geographic region – congratulations to Catherine Power, Cheryl Phillips and Russell Ball. Two of our senior associates, Jacinta Fox and Nadica Mirceska, were also recognised in the “Ones to Watch” category. Overall, we received 70 listings across a range of insurance law, litigation, and industry-specific categories.

Recognition in Best Lawyers is based on peer review and feedback from leading lawyers on the professional abilities of their colleagues within the same legal practice and location. Our full listing is below.

Recognised Lawyers (2024) – Australia




  • Catherine Power – “Lawyer of the Year” for Insurance Law, Alternative Dispute Resolution, Government Practice, Litigation
  • Rachel Walls – Insurance Law


  • Andrew Brennan – Insurance Law
  • Andrew Seiter – Personal Injury Litigation
  • Andrew Smith – Medical Negligence
  • Cain Jackson – Class Action Litigation, Insurance Law, Professional Malpractice Litigation
  • Jacinta Fox – “Ones to Watch” for Insurance Law and Litigation
  • John Arranga – Health and Aged Care Law, Medical Negligence
  • Jonathan Maher – Insurance Law
  • Lara Larking – Medical Negligence
  • Marcus Saw – Insurance Law, Product Liability Litigation, Professional Malpractice Litigation, Transportation Law
  • Nick Lux – Construction / Infrastructure Law, Insurance Law, Professional Malpractice Litigation
  • Richard Leder – Alternative Dispute Resolution, Defamation and Media Law, Entertainment Law, Litigation
  • Russell Ball – “Lawyer of the Year” for Medical Negligence


Recognised Lawyers (2024) – New Zealand